Not For A Lack Of Words

Hello All,

It has been a rather hectic few days, and I wish I knew how to describe what I’ve been feeling.

Perhaps the maddening part about starting to fall for somebody, is the initial few weeks when you can’t get a read on them, so an emotional roller coaster ride takes place and you read into everything they say. You’re hypersensitive to any response and second guess every other thought. No one told me that you never grow out of it. As long as people keep coming around that you fancy it’s going to happen. Over and over and over again. And with my personality, I need to hold back every few seconds just telling him point-blank how I feel, because as I’ve mentioned before, when I like anything about anyone, I want to tell them. I’m just an impatient little kid in that way, jumping around, waiting for the green light, never one to really stop and think.

On another note, Mother Madame, Brother Dearest and I went to the zoo today for the first time in almost six years. I would have stayed home and studied, but the Fort Worth zoo has a lovely museum inside of it (cough cough, with A/C) and we live only twenty minutes away. The zoo is sort of like sporting events for me, I don’t enjoy the actual experience, but I do love watching the reactions of the people around me.

Alright folks, I’m going to make up for lost time and try to focus on studying.

Until I Write Again,

–Hannah-Elizabeth/Classic

20 thoughts on “Not For A Lack Of Words

  1. I find the fact that you go to the zoo to watch people rather hilarious. 😀

    Yes, falling for someone is a… unique experience. And no, we certainly don’t grow out of it. I think that experience eventually gives us the ability to handle it more tactfully, but it never goes away completely.

    Not exactly sure if I had a real reason to comment. I don’t have anything really specific to say. Except that, I get it.

    • Well, I’m glad I amuse you. 😀
      ‘Unique’ is probably the best way to describe it, since behavior and thoughts can be dramatically altered due to the natural high from neurotransmitters. There’s even a hormone that causes us to obsess over someone, the same one released when we feel happy during a smile, called serotonin. (Sorry, it’s two in the morning, so my comment-reply skills are even more nonexistent than usual.) 🙂

  2. You’re right, you never out grow it! But you learn to not get too overly excited about it. And yes, patience plays a major part. I, too, always want to just tell them right off the bat, but that usually scares men away! As you get older, that philosophy is out the window because we’ve been there done that with the games, so it’s “let get to the point”.

    • I love your comments Ryoko 😀
      I’m already impatient every time I like a guy. I’m terrible at mind games or the whole ‘playing hard to get’ bit. I’ve honestly tried, but I just don’t have skill in the area of messing with the minds of young men. I just want to walk up and say “Hello. I like you, I know you like me, let’s date, now.” 😉

      • Oh ,it should be that easy! Wouldn’t it be great if you could just do that!? I hate mind games too. I don’t have time for that. Yeah, so patience does play a huge role in this “dating game”.

  3. “And with my personality, I need to hold back every few seconds just telling him point-blank how I feel, because as I’ve mentioned before, when I like anything about anyone, I want to tell them. I’m just an impatient little kid in that way, jumping around, waiting for the green light, never one to really stop and think.” That’s so me! Anyways, have a good day! It is always a pleasure reading your blog!

  4. I rather watch the animals in the zoo myself. They’ll be funnier than the people 😉

    Fancying someone is nice, but I don’t like the lack of control one feels, as if suddenly, the emotions got a hold on you, and you’re at their mercy. I am a control freak you see, I realised that a long time ago. Fortunately for me, anyway, I don’t fancy anyone, but I am old, so it doesn’t matter 😉

    • I feel the same way – outside of a situation it seems so cut and dry. But when you’re actually part of it, everything gets complicated and out of control.
      Alannah Madame, I’m convinced you can never be old, you’re just going to stay forever young. 🙂

  5. Hi Classic, I finally noticed you read some of my posts. Thanks for the likes and I am looking forward to reading your posts.

Leave a Reply

