A Moment

I was sitting on the couch sipping a cappuccino in my father’s home office as Mother Madame explained all of the wonderful things about Downtown Clovis (we lived in California for ten years before moving to Texas, and my mother is determined to return ‘home’ in the next year,) first she looked up the official California website, then Old Town Clovis on Google Maps, and then WordPress blogs.

“You should really get a blog on WordPress.” She said.

For my own amusement I replied, “Oh no, I’d be a horrible blogger.”

–Hannah-Elizabeth/Classic

4 thoughts on “A Moment

  1. LMAO!! I love those types of replies. I’ve said that to people about blogs. “Oh, I don’t have time for that”. Because the last time I told someone I had a blog, they weren’t the most receptive to it. None of my friends understands it. Their loss.

    • 😀 I think that should make us some sort of secret agents… Bloggers dutifully infiltrating the ordinary public world and making it a bit less dull and a bit more perceptive by reporting our findings to our fellow blogging secret agents… 😉

Leave a Reply

